+44 020 8546 8882
Instructor Development Course

PADI EMEA

Instructor Development Course

Stock No. IDC
£ 1,050.00

Run by our in-house Course Director James Wilkinson, the full Instructor Development Course runs over 10 days and includes academic, confined water and open water teaching sessions.

We run several IDCs per year, both in the UK and in Sharm El Sheikh.

This course is designed to hone your skills as a dive educator and give you a thorough understanding of how to make best use of the PADI system of diver education and includes:

  •  The Assistant Instructor Course (AI)
  • The Open Water Instructor Course (OWSI)
  • The Emergency First Response Instructor Course.

Upon successful completion of this course you will take the instructor Exams (IE). The IE is an independent evaluation of your diving and educational skills.

Please click on the 'Details' tab for the dates below for the location of UK or Sharm El Sheikh

  • Minimum 18 years of age
  • Be certified as a PADI Divemaster.
  • Have a minimum of 60 logged dives (100 required to attend the Instructor Examination) with night, deep and navigation experience.
  • A valid HSE Dive medical (within 12 months)
  • Be current with your EFR / CPR & 1st Aid training (within the last 24 months)
  • Course tuition & mentoring throughout course
  • Air Fills
  • Instructor E-Learning
  • IDC Crew Pack + Student Course Materials
  • EFR Instructor Manual
  • Instructor Examination Fee (payable to PADI)
  • Instructor Application (payable to PADI)
  • EFR Instructor application (payable to PADI)

13 Feb 2021 | 8 | 7

James Wilkinson (Instructor) | James Bertram (Instructor) | Matthew Noel

Day 1
Sat 13 Feb 2021
08:00
10 hours 00 minutes
Orca Diving Academy
Day 2
Sun 14 Feb 2021
08:00
10 hours 15 minutes
Orca Diving Academy
Day 3
Sat 20 Feb 2021
08:00
10 hours 30 minutes
Orca Diving Academy
Day 4
Sun 21 Feb 2021
08:00
09 hours 45 minutes
Orca Diving Academy
Day 5
Sat 27 Feb 2021
09:00
06 hours 15 minutes
Wraysbury
Day 6
Sun 28 Feb 2021
09:00
07 hours 00 minutes
Wraysbury
Day 7
Sat 06 Mar 2021
08:00
07 hours 00 minutes
Orca Diving Academy
Day 8
Sun 07 Mar 2021
09:00
06 hours 00 minutes
Wraysbury
21 Apr 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Wed 21 Apr 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Kingston Classroom
Day 2
Thu 22 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 3
Fri 23 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 4
Sat 24 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 5
Sun 25 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 6
Mon 26 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 7
Tue 27 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 8
Wed 28 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 9
Thu 29 Apr 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Fri 30 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
25 Jun 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Fri 25 Jun 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 2
Sat 26 Jun 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 3
Sun 27 Jun 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 4
Mon 28 Jun 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 5
Tue 29 Jun 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 6
Wed 30 Jun 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 7
Thu 01 Jul 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 8
Fri 02 Jul 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 9
Sat 03 Jul 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Sun 04 Jul 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
14 Jul 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Wed 14 Jul 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Kingston Classroom
Day 2
Thu 15 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 3
Fri 16 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 4
Sat 17 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 5
Sun 18 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 6
Mon 19 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 7
Tue 20 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 8
Wed 21 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 9
Thu 22 Jul 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Fri 23 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
25 Aug 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Wed 25 Aug 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Kingston Classroom
Day 2
Thu 26 Aug 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 3
Fri 27 Aug 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 4
Sat 28 Aug 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 5
Sun 29 Aug 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 6
Mon 30 Aug 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 7
Tue 31 Aug 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 8
Wed 01 Sep 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 9
Thu 02 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Fri 03 Sep 2021
Kingston Classroom
10 Sep 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Fri 10 Sep 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 2
Sat 11 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 3
Sun 12 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 4
Mon 13 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 5
Tue 14 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 6
Wed 15 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 7
Thu 16 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 8
Fri 17 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 9
Sat 18 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Sun 19 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
29 Sep 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Wed 29 Sep 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Kingston Classroom
Day 2
Thu 30 Sep 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 3
Fri 01 Oct 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 4
Sat 02 Oct 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 5
Sun 03 Oct 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 6
Mon 04 Oct 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 7
Tue 05 Oct 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 8
Wed 06 Oct 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 9
Thu 07 Oct 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Fri 08 Oct 2021
Kingston Classroom
10 Nov 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Wed 10 Nov 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Kingston Classroom
Day 2
Thu 11 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 3
Fri 12 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 4
Sat 13 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 5
Sun 14 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 6
Mon 15 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 7
Tue 16 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 8
Wed 17 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 9
Thu 18 Nov 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Fri 19 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
26 Nov 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Fri 26 Nov 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 2
Sat 27 Nov 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 3
Sun 28 Nov 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 4
Mon 29 Nov 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 5
Tue 30 Nov 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 6
Wed 01 Dec 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 7
Thu 02 Dec 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 8
Fri 03 Dec 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 9
Sat 04 Dec 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Sun 05 Dec 2021
Sharm El Sheikh


Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed