+44 020 8546 8882 |
Instructor Development Course

PADI EMEA

Instructor Development Course

Stock No. IDC
£ 1,050.00

Run by our in-house Course Director James Wilkinson, the full Instructor Development Course runs over 10 days and includes academic, confined water and open water teaching sessions.

We run several IDCs per year, both in the UK and in Sharm El Sheikh.

This course is designed to hone your skills as a dive educator and give you a thorough understanding of how to make best use of the PADI system of diver education and includes:  

  • The Assistant Instructor Course (AI)
  • The Open Water Instructor Course (OWSI)
  • The Emergency First Response Instructor Course

Upon successful completion of this course you will take the instructor Exams (IE). The IE is an independent evaluation of your diving and educational skills.

Please click on the 'Details' tab for the dates below for the location of UK or Sharm El Sheikh

  • Minimum 18 years of age
  • Be certified as a PADI Divemaster.
  • Have a minimum of 60 logged dives (100 required to attend the Instructor Examination) with night, deep and navigation experience.
  • A valid HSE Dive medical (within 12 months)
  • Be current with your EFR / CPR & 1st Aid training (within the last 24 months)
  • Course tuition & mentoring throughout course
  • Air Fills
  • Instructor E-Learning
  • IDC Crew Pack + Student Course Materials
  • EFR Instructor Manual
  • Instructor Examination Fee (payable to PADI)
  • Instructor Application (payable to PADI)
  • EFR Instructor application (payable to PADI)

08 Jul 2022 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Fri 08 Jul 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Sat 09 Jul 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 2
Sun 10 Jul 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 3
Mon 11 Jul 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 4
Tue 12 Jul 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 5
Wed 13 Jul 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 6
Thu 14 Jul 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 7
Fri 15 Jul 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 8
Sat 16 Jul 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 9
Sun 17 Jul 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
30 Aug 2022 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Tue 30 Aug 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 10
Wed 31 Aug 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 2
Thu 01 Sep 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 3
Fri 02 Sep 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 4
Sat 03 Sep 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 5
Sun 04 Sep 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 6
Mon 05 Sep 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 7
Tue 06 Sep 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 8
Wed 07 Sep 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 9
Thu 08 Sep 2022
Kingston Classroom
10 Sep 2022 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Sat 10 Sep 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 2
Sun 11 Sep 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 3
Sat 17 Sep 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 4
Sun 18 Sep 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 5
Sat 24 Sep 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 6
Sun 25 Sep 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 7
Sat 01 Oct 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 8
Sun 02 Oct 2022
Kingston Classroom
25 Oct 2022 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Tue 25 Oct 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 10
Wed 26 Oct 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 2
Thu 27 Oct 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 3
Fri 28 Oct 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 4
Sat 29 Oct 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 5
Sun 30 Oct 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 6
Mon 31 Oct 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 7
Tue 01 Nov 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 8
Wed 02 Nov 2022
Kingston Classroom
Day 9
Thu 03 Nov 2022
Kingston Classroom
25 Nov 2022 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Fri 25 Nov 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Sat 26 Nov 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 2
Sun 27 Nov 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 3
Mon 28 Nov 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 4
Tue 29 Nov 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 5
Wed 30 Nov 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 6
Thu 01 Dec 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 7
Fri 02 Dec 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 8
Sat 03 Dec 2022
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 9
Sun 04 Dec 2022
Sharm El Sheikh


Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed