+44 020 8546 8882
IDC Staff Instructor

PADI EMEA

IDC Staff Instructor

Stock No. IDCSI
£ 495.00

The IDC Staff Instructor Course takes you into the world of the Instructor Trainer. As well as a chance to train Assistant Instructors many people who take the Staff course find it a very useful, non-pressured refresher of the IDC.

Duration: Either 2-3 days as a stand alone course, or around 10 days as a full audit of an IDC.

The Staff course can be run as a stand alone program or run alongside an existing IDC. You will learn how to teach the Assistant Instructor Course and also how to evaluate instructional candidates. You will need to complete the following course components:

  • Complete a skill assessment of the 24 basic scuba skills
  • Attend 4 Presentations including ones on evaluation and the IDC curriculum
  • Evaluate real or simulated candidates matching the evaluation scores with the Course Director.

We run the program both in the UK and in Sharm El Sheikh. Please click on the 'Details' button below for location.

  • Minimum 18 years of age
  • Be certified as a PADI MSDT
  • A valid HSE Dive medical (within 12 months)
  • Course tuition & mentoring throughout course
  • Air Fills
  • Course Materials, you will require a copy of the Course Director Manual and also evaluation slates.
  • Dive site entrance and transport.
  • IDC Staff application fee.

06 Feb 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Sat 06 Feb 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 2
Sun 07 Feb 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 3
Mon 08 Feb 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 4
Tue 09 Feb 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 5
Wed 10 Feb 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 6
Thu 11 Feb 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 7
Fri 12 Feb 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 8
Sat 13 Feb 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 9
Sun 14 Feb 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Mon 15 Feb 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
21 Apr 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Wed 21 Apr 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Kingston Classroom
Day 2
Thu 22 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 3
Fri 23 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 4
Sat 24 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 5
Sun 25 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 6
Mon 26 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 7
Tue 27 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 8
Wed 28 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 9
Thu 29 Apr 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Fri 30 Apr 2021
Kingston Classroom
25 Jun 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Fri 25 Jun 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 2
Sat 26 Jun 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 3
Sun 27 Jun 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 4
Mon 28 Jun 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 5
Tue 29 Jun 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 6
Wed 30 Jun 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 7
Thu 01 Jul 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 8
Fri 02 Jul 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 9
Sat 03 Jul 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Sun 04 Jul 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
14 Jul 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Wed 14 Jul 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Kingston Classroom
Day 2
Thu 15 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 3
Fri 16 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 4
Sat 17 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 5
Sun 18 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 6
Mon 19 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 7
Tue 20 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 8
Wed 21 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 9
Thu 22 Jul 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Fri 23 Jul 2021
Kingston Classroom
25 Aug 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Wed 25 Aug 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Kingston Classroom
Day 2
Thu 26 Aug 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 3
Fri 27 Aug 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 4
Sat 28 Aug 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 5
Sun 29 Aug 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 6
Mon 30 Aug 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 7
Tue 31 Aug 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 8
Wed 01 Sep 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 9
Thu 02 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Fri 03 Sep 2021
Kingston Classroom
10 Sep 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Fri 10 Sep 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 2
Sat 11 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 3
Sun 12 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 4
Mon 13 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 5
Tue 14 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 6
Wed 15 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 7
Thu 16 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 8
Fri 17 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 9
Sat 18 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Sun 19 Sep 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
29 Sep 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Wed 29 Sep 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Kingston Classroom
Day 2
Thu 30 Sep 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 3
Fri 01 Oct 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 4
Sat 02 Oct 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 5
Sun 03 Oct 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 6
Mon 04 Oct 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 7
Tue 05 Oct 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 8
Wed 06 Oct 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 9
Thu 07 Oct 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Fri 08 Oct 2021
Kingston Classroom
10 Nov 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Wed 10 Nov 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Kingston Classroom
Day 2
Thu 11 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 3
Fri 12 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 4
Sat 13 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 5
Sun 14 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 6
Mon 15 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 7
Tue 16 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 8
Wed 17 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
Day 9
Thu 18 Nov 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Fri 19 Nov 2021
Kingston Classroom
26 Nov 2021 | 8 | 8

James Wilkinson (Instructor)

Day 1
Fri 26 Nov 2021
09:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 2
Sat 27 Nov 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 3
Sun 28 Nov 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 4
Mon 29 Nov 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 5
Tue 30 Nov 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 6
Wed 01 Dec 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 7
Thu 02 Dec 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 8
Fri 03 Dec 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 9
Sat 04 Dec 2021
Sharm El Sheikh
Day 10
Sun 05 Dec 2021
Sharm El Sheikh


Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed